top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Linford

Graphic's are always important

With this type of project, there are stats and figures involved and sometimes showing a video of them doesn't do them justice therefore making graphics and charts relating to the data is a better choice.


One of the main elements that I wanted to make a graphic for is the section were I explain the rise in Spotify users. I wanted to do it for this section as it was something i felt couldn't be done justice by a video.


Using Canva I created a style of graphic that is commonly used in a lot of documentaries to releasable a mass growth in people using or doing something.


Each line of people represents 10 million and therefore the graphic multiples to represent the growth of users over the passed 5 years.


The graphic is also animated so that it is in the video style not a print style.


I also used this style of background as the colours are included in the Hot Radio logo and therefore it links to my case study and a lot of footage that I have used.



Other graphics

I also used other graphics to represent other elements such as the daily fees for boasting posts and how communication and interaction go hand in hand to create a good relationship between the radio hosts and their listeners.

I used the a similar style throughout all my graphics and had the same background for all so that they were all related and matched.



Making these graphics didn't take long and was a process I enjoyed and that went well therefore I am happy with the outcome and how they fit in with my Documentary!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page